Increase the expiry duration of the verification link to 2w+1d
Unverified user accounts will be deleted 2 weeks after registration by a chron-job.
- Increase the expiry-duration of the verification link to 2w+1d
- In the e-mail, write that the link will be valid for 2 weeks and the account will be deleted after that duration
- If the user clicks the still-valid link but the account is already deleted, the user will be presented a message that the account has been deleted and the user is supposed to reregister
To upload designs, you'll need to enable LFS and have an admin enable hashed storage. More information